Saturday, September 20, 2008

Ojon Restorative Hair treatment



When this product came out, I have to admit, I thought... Hmmmm... does palm oil really have to be this expensive? Plus, I didn't see any people with my kinda hair endorsing it, so I left it on the shelf.

That's until my "hair guru" at Ricky's told me he swore by it. And that he's dead sure it will do wonders for my kinda hair. The story of me finding my now trusted hair guru is hilarious, so i'll tell it later.

So I shelled out for the smaller size (which I just noticed is more expensive at Ricky's) and took it home. After using it for several weeks, I can safely say that it's the shit.
Really.

Here's how it works for me:

The longer I leave it in, the better. Usually I put it in on friday night and wash my hair saturday afternoon. I noticed that when my hair's straight, I use less. Alot less. My pouf just drinks that stuff up and the next day it's not oily anymore. I can go out with it in my hair (just whip it back) - and it makes my hair look outrageously healthy. If only I could let it down without lookin like I didn't bathe in 3 weeks.

Anyway, then I wash it with my usual 2-in-1 and hit it with some Humectress for 5. I comb it out, blot dry, put in a quarter-size glop of Phytodefrissant serum, and put it up in a towel for a few minutes. Then I let it air dry (Yuuuuuuup. No blow). Later, I run my flat iron thru it, and Hell-ooooo sleek.

I love, love, love this routine because
1) I don't have to wait in a line of fussy bitches with pmdd at the salon
2) I use better shampoo, conditioner and leave in than those cheap chicas
3) I DO NOT have some one bustin up my hair or burning me with hot air

So Ojon is my new best friend. I love the way it smells, and my hair still smells good after I shampoo it. I also use a little bit around my hairline and in my part. It's safe to put a tiny bit in your hair if it gets a little dry at the ends during the week.

And bonus - people are asking me - what did you do to your hair.
And it makes me feel soooooo good to say "Started just doin' it myself"
;)

No comments: